Dear Diary: I Am Already Sleepy And Might Sleep At Dialysis And Here At Home After My SessionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190115-092245_1.jpg

Sleep is something so special for me, it is because I suffered from insomnia prior for being a dialysis patient and during as a patient for so many years. It only got alleviated after my hemoglobin went normal that is why my sleep function had improved and I could sleep well especially is there is no caffeine in my system.

So If I would like to sleep I could get some and get refreshed just like what happened last night. Watching movies also helps because I tend to get drowsy after watching some boring film and I thank the Internet because it serves a good purpose for y insomnia-sleep patterns because if I cannot sleep I would use the Internet until I get sleepy.


Source

It is really a blessing, a miracle of God that I do not require blood transfusions anymore and it is unexplainable since almost all dialysis patients requires blood transfusions if not EPO injections to raise the red blood cell count but in my case without the two I am still okay so that is what I see it as a miracle although some people really doesn't see it that way.

No matter what it is I am thankful for that unusual gift from God. It is always my prayer when I could not sleep or being so anemic before for God to hear my request to fix that health issue of mine. So in the end I did get what I am praying for and I am truly grateful for it only another issue arose which is my Leontiasis, pains, and deformities.

But nonetheless steem community is just here to lend a hand and makes things easier for me, another miracle because I have found long-distance friendships that I didn't find around me here. So it is truly interesting life as if a force is doing things for me to make me survive for a reason I do not know and all I can do is just to be thankful and live my life in the right way I can with all my resources that I can muster.


Source
There Are Many Unusual Good Things Happened In My Life I Am Thankful For

Sort:  

My husband and I have become more aware of the different stages of sleep and how important they are to us. Sleep is beneficial for our minds and the healing of our bodies. I also understand how painful it can be when sleep eludes you. I have trouble shutting my mind down when I go to bed, and I can definitely tell when I've gotten less than 6 hours, which seems to be about what I get the most.

We pray for you often, @cryptopie. Thank you for being you! :)

Even light sleep is good for us. We cycle through light, REM and deep sleep throughout the night. All stages are necessary for a refreshing of our bodies. Each stage serves it's purposes. I am glad you are getting rest. It is important for us. :)

Sleeping is good for our health because it relives our body from stress and it also aids in rebuilding lost or worn-out cells in the body as well. I am glad that you can sleep better now @cryptopie

I hope you really get your time to sleep as the importance of sleep can not be denied in human health

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62