Dear Diary: Good News As My Hemoglobin And Red Blood Cell Raised A Few Points Since January 22ndsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

P_20190322_142955_BF_p_1.jpg

My RBC Is Still Low But Satisfactory Enough

I am not surprised about this blood picture of mine because since February I was having some free injections of EPO to raise my Red blood Cell count so I just allowed my mother to apply for medical assistance in my behalf. So I was given ten injections of those relatively not needed medicine which I already had used up last week.

Now my body is continuing to make Red blood cells because of EPO. For those who do not know what EPO is, it is a hormone that our bodies use to help the bone marrow to generate red blood cell. It is because in dialysis patient's cases the kidneys where EPOs are secreted no longer gives out this important hormone because the kidneys no longer work.

Now if a dialysis patient doesn't inject some of EPOs or undergo a blood transfusion, they will just go anemic and will die like what I had seen from one of my friends. It is the reason why dialysis patients doesn't look right at most times because of pale skin, being so skinny and weak, cannot eat, sleep and anxiety issues.

P_20190122_201928_p.jpg

My January 22nd Result

But it is not good to have a lot of Red blood cell circulating in our bodies as it will be a cause of high blood pressure, blood clots, or maybe heart attacks for patients with weak hearts or coronary artery disease. Dialyzers are also at risk of being clogged because of too much RBC's going through its filter.

The odd thing is that I should not be having trouble with my weight because I am always attributing it to my being anemic in the past. Now that I am not anemic anymore is just off that I should be gaining weight but nonetheless I am thankful about my blood results today.

Sort:  

Let us know if you feel any changes in your body. I'm curious if that might make you less tired, and help your appetite. Congrats @cryptopie.

Next let's hope your steem levels increase. ;)

I actually have a fantastic appetite if not from the nasty side-effects of my Cinacalcet @creativetruth but I should not be like emaciated because I am not anemic anymore.

Awesome news,, keep the spirits up ♥

very good news....best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02