You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running Training #3 - Trying out the Garmin Fenix 5

in #health6 years ago

I started running 4 years ago and got the Garmin 620. I figured I'd feel like an idiot if I bought an expensive watch, wore it a few times and then let it gather dust in a drawer. It worked. The watch barely lasts for my short runs so I'm in the market for a new watch.

Right before seeing your post I was looking at watches. I haven't researched Suunto yet but am considering the Garmin Forerunner 235, 735XT and 935 (the latter 2 related to the Fexnix 3/5. What led you to the Fenix ?

Sort:  

I was actually looking at the Suunto (I already own a Suunto dive watch), but don’t really like the Movescount software. Plus the Garmin has better Strava integration (from what I’ve read).

As for Garmin, the Forerunner 935 is internally exactly the same, but as I’d like to use it as a regular watch too, I preferred the looks of the Fenix.

EDIT: to add to that, it was recommended by a friend that owns a Fenix 3.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71