Tom Campbell – Virtual Reality and the meaning of life

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Well I have been posting on cryptocurrencies for the past few months, so I thought I had better zen it up a bit.

I loved listening to this short video clip from Tom Campbell who is my favourite physicist, so I thought I would share this with everyone.

This video clip explains the nature of reality very concisely so that it is understandable to the average man in the street. I realise that quantum physics is not everyone’s cup of tea, but this overview of simulation theory is one of the best I have seen.

It might even help you work out the meaning of your own life or place it in a bigger perspective. We are all consciousness having a human life after all, so we might as well ask the right questions so that we can play this simulation game the best that we can. From Tom’s perspective we are refining our own consciousness through all of life’s lessons and experiences.

If our experience here, is just a virtual reality, it has some profound implications for our purpose and mission here in this reality. If what we experience to be life is just virtual reality for our consciousness to have a human experience it raises even more questions. In a virtual reality, you as consciousness are immortal, even though your human self is not. Tom suggests that this virtual reality exists for the evolution and growth of your consciousness.

I was interested in his discussion, on what happens when our body dies and we wake up as consciousness in a different base reality. His theory is that it is our consciousness which is really playing our body from a reality beyond this one whilst here on Earth (much like the Movie Avatar where a human operated an Avatar body from a different location.

Seemingly, when we die we wake up in a different base reality, much like when we dream and we wake up, we wake up in the base reality that consists of our day to day life here on Earth.

I found this video thought provoking and would be interested in other people’s thoughts on the video.

Sort:  

Interesting stuff. I have been contemplating Bostroms Trilemma for a while now and it's a fascinating concept.

thanks, I will check that out too.

Great stuff. I'm a huge fan of TC, been following his work since 2011. Highly recommend his book "My Big TOE (Theory of Everything)" if you haven't read it already (It's free on Google Books). Great to see a video of his here on Steemit. #Resteemed.

@willvr - thanks for the resource, I will check it out.

Thanks for th resteemed, I love TC too. You might also like watching The Shadow too which I posted on, it has a lot of symbolic spiritual information in it, it is a "The Matrix" like in terms of the message.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @buggedout from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45