Give Credit Where Credit Is Due

in #health5 years ago

Once you learn what autophagy can do for your body and that almost all drugs address only symptoms and not the causes of disease you might get a little angry, or at least disappointed with the medical establishment. Their rejection of fasting (not all, but most doctors) doesn’t help. With the advent of recognizing autophagy, what fasting practitioners have known about for thousands of years, but did not have a name for, is helping things improve rapidly. Autophagy researchers in Japan winning the Nobel prize in physiology in 2016 really helped! We are doing our part of spreading the word by posting our experiences using this health miracle and what we have learned elsewhere that is relevant.

An important thing to remember is that if you are shot, stabbed, in a car accident, fall off a ladder, have a heart attack, or a stroke you are not going to ask the paramedic to take you to a fasting practitioner. Trauma care in civilized nations is excellent. They can even reattach severed arms! Depending on the condition of the limb and skill of the doctor you might recover enough dexterity to hug a grandchild, thread a needle, or maybe only to pick your nose, but it is nothing short of a miracle.

Doctors receive training to fix trauma, but for autoimmune diseases the training they get is the proper administration of palliative drugs. For prevention advice they rely on studies, if they read about it in their post-academic lives. They pass it on to us, if they feel so inclined. The problem with that is, at least in the United States, if you want to buy a study that clearly demonstrates the danger of being bitten by a shark while sitting on the toilet you can get it. Market driven research is a big problem as is demonstrated by the saturated fat hoax. That one lie is responsible for sending millions to an early grave thinking it was saturated fat that put them there!

What we need to hope for is that a profitable way to control or enhance autophagy without the inconvenience of ketogenic diets or the issues and fear of fasting be found as quickly as possible. The complete lack of financial benefit to using fasting to manage disease is hurting the spread of its use.

pixabay

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @chuck2u32
BuildTeam wishes everyone a great Christmas and bullish Holidays
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

I've never really thought about the dangers of being bitten by a shark while sitting on a toilet.

Who knew?

Yeah, our water comes from Lake Michigan and it's full of them! I'm on day 5 of a planned 14 day zero-calorie fast. I gained 10 pounds between Christmas and New Years and loved every bite. I'll blast that off easily and should push down to
about 185 putting me only 25 pounds from my goal of 160. According to my body frame size my recommended weight range is 152-168. I'll go down to the middle of it and when I reach 170 I'll fast down again. Fasting is getting really easy for me. My wife still ain't on board, but then she has never been a pillar of support for anything I would like to do. I take that back she really likes it when I sit next to her watching Hallmark movies. It's something I guess. I usually sit there typing. I'm a moderator at one and an administrator at another Facebook fasting group. Pays really good, however I took my little admin badge to the store the other day and couldn't buy anything with it.

My wife still ain't on board, but then she has never been a pillar of support for anything I would like to do.

that sounds oddly familiar.

We both came from a divided house so ours just followed the example. When I see a young couple at a wedding my advice is to avoid a divided house because even if it stands it will not be as successful as it can be if they stand together as a team. The whole world is against your success and if you and your spouse are against each other you will never have a pile of money to play with. Just my opinion based on personal experience.

Autophagy could help cells in cases of neurosensorial diseases?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! I've used it to recover from an ischemic stroke I had in May last year. I'm at about a 98% recovery and my stamina for work has improved tremendously with every fast I have done sine may. And I've not had to fast that long, just 5-6 days each tone with about a two month gap between them. Autophagy has its own intelligence apart from our own brains that does not dissolve healthy cells until all the dead, weak, and bad cells are gone. It also does not dissolve muscle mass as is feared by many.
https://www.jscimedcentral.com/NeurologicalDisorders/neurologicaldisorders-4-1116.pdf

That's great it has heal you as much!!🙌 I wish to do that but I'm 1.61 high and my weight must be around a bit more than 40 kg🤔don't know exactly.. so maybe is not good 4 me..

Posted using Partiko Android

BMI calculators are abundant on the internet. If your BMI is above 25 they recommend losing weigh to get it there. I have lost 73 pounds of a planned 100 using various fasting protocols including extended, restricted window eating, and one meal a day. I am a moderator at Extending Fasting for Autophagy Healing on Facebook. Places like that are good to ask questions and obtain knowledge to start your journey.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

A very interesting post @chuck2u32 I've believed in the power of fasting for many years and experience great benefit physically, emotionally and spiritually when I have the willpower to do them. I must look into further into Autophagy especially as it has been very healing for you. Thanks for sharing.

You are welcome. To me autophagy is an embedded gift placed within each of us as a new creation of a loving God. I wrote another article on the God/autophagy connection that I thought gave a great deal of credibility to intelligent design while diminishing the plausibility of evolution using its own definition. If you have the time I would appreciate your insight on that piece. It was titled Autophagy: The Power... Thanks again!!

I'll do that @chuck2u32 although it does sound rather complicated. I've never looked into the scientific benefits of fasting but I can truly understand how amazing our bodies are when it comes to recuperation and its need to recharge, renew and restore at the cellular level. I'll check out your article and see what my brain can assimilate. Thank you.

I couldn't find the article you mentioned but have read a lot of your other articles on Autophagy and am keen to get started. The longest water only fast I've done before (when I was much younger) was for 3 days and I have done a few vegetable juice only fasts and felt great after completing them.

What is your recommendation for someone to begin autophagy as part of their long term strategy?

We have a little autophagy that happens every day, but after the liver runs out of glycogen to fuel the body (24-48 hours) it ramps up 300% in the third day and remains high until we eat again. When hunger pangs abate in the third day autophagy is in full swing.

Interesting. I knew the third day of fasting was significant but I'd forgotten why.

I just started a new water fast today and look forward to the fourth day. The first three are kind of an initiation to the euphoria of the fourth day. I experienced a euphoric fourth day only once, the first time I fasted which was 5 days. Since then I have had issues all the way through the fast. I believe it was because I would not give up my beloved coffee. This time I took a day to break my addiction to it a day before the fast. I did that by stopping consumption by 10 am so that the withdrawal headache took place that night while I slept. This will be my first true water only fast I've ever done. I anticipate a true spiritual experience with this fast.

Oh....you answered my question I asked in my last comment re, a 7 day fast. It was good that you only had one headache from giving up coffee as they can drag on.I pray that you will experience faith on deeper levels and a new awareness of God's love and grace as you progress with your commitment to fast and be open to God's guidance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87