Pregnancy Sex: Bodies, Minds and Fetishes

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Pregnancy sex is still pretty much a less discussed topic in even some of the most open-minded countries. While concerns over the safety of the unborn baby is usually the main reason why couples are reluctant to having pregnancy sex, other issues such as unfamiliarity with new body conditions (women's enlarged tummies) and psychological discomforts due to previous unhappy experiences play significant roles as well.

Bodies

Women undergo drastic changes in their bodies and physiology during pregnancy. This in turn affects their libido. While some women reported lowered sex drive throughout pregnancy, many reported fluctuating sex drive -- evaporating during the first trimester when one is tired and nauseated; getting livelier in the second trimester when high levels of hormones can send their libido through the stratosphere; then tapering off as the due date approaches and feeling achy, unwieldy, and maybe even nervous about impending parenthood.

.

For pregnant women with lowered sex drive, problems sometimes arise when the husbands' sexual needs couldn't be satisfied. Extramarital affairs are more rampant during women's abstinent period over the course of pregnancy. These situations are detrimental if not devastating to marriages.

On the other hand, pregnant women with unchanged or higher sex drive face different kinds of problems with their husbands. Many guys do not find round tummies attractive, and may even got turned off by it. This leaves many pregnant women sexually deprived. In such scenarios, it is not unlikely for these deprived mummies-to-be to turn to strangers for satisfaction. Relationship issues may soon ensue.

Nevertheless, for those practicing pregnancy sex, here are some bonuses for you horny preggies out there: heightens sensitivity throughout erogenous zones during pregnancy can mean more intense, even multiple, orgasms.


Minds

More often than not, sex becomes more fun during pregnancy. If sex had been a chore because you were working overtime to get pregnant, now it's all fun and games. And if you've spent most of your reproductive years trying NOT to get pregnant, well, you're out of the woods there too.

However, drastic changes in the bodies can turn sex pretty awkward. Women reported that having sex during pregnancy feels weird, and many choose to observe abstinence throughout the rest of their pregnancy despite having high sex drive.

Expectant dads can be affected, too, not only because their pregnant partners look and feel different but because as the pregnancy progresses, he'll see and feel the baby move. While he confronts the reality of impending fatherhood, concern that the baby is somehow "watching" the whole scene could take the wind out of his sails.

"Most of what causes a change in sex drive is mental and emotional, rather than physiological," says Bruce Rosenzweig, MD, director of urogynecology at Rush University Medical Center, in Chicago.


Fetishes

As mentioned earlier, some sexually deprived preggies turn to strangers for satisfaction. On the other hand, there are some guys with unique fetish for preggies out there constantly searching for mums-to-be who are thirsty for sex.

It's much easier hooking up with preggies, some claims, as the issue of accidental pregnancy is non-existent, hence deprived preggies are more willing to take on any man they deem "decent" and "clean" enough for unprotected sex.

"I wasn't a big fan of preggies at first. But the first preggy I came across during a one-night-stand allowed me to cum inside her, which is something my wife had stopped me from doing with her after the birth of our first and only child as we could barely afford to raise another child in the metropolitan London. Since then, I go for preggies more and more, as most of them allow me to cum inside them, which is heavenly", as revealed by Mr X, a self-professed preggies hunter.

But for some, prego-sex is not really about where it cums.

"I just have a thing for preggies. They give me a taste of motherly love. I'm attracted to both normal and pregnant women, but preggies turn me on more. I don't know why is that so, but that's just the way I am. I guess it's ok as long as I don't hurt anybody,", Mr A confessed.

However, for the sex-deprived preggies, the danger and risk of turning to strangers for sexual needs is very real.

"I needed sex more badly after I got pregnant than was before. My husband would always have sex with me reluctantly as if it was a boring chore.

So I turned to online chatrooms looking for preggies-preying men who despite their weird fetishes, are still gentlemen somewhat. After chatting to a dozen of desperate men, I deemed this particular Mr B who claimed to be a stock broker the best candidate.

So we decided to meet at some random hotel (he paid for the room) one afternoon. He was good looking, well-dressed, gentlemanly, and agreed to safe sex with condom on. Everything was good, I had my long suppressed libido unleashed with him gently stroking my vagina and French-kissing me deep. All was good until he cummed: it all went through, his semen.

It's definitely not his fault, after all, I was the one who brought the condoms. No matter how it happened, I was shocked. I didn't want the semen of a stranger whom I barely know to be inside my body. He reassured me that he does not carry any STD, I rushed to the toilet to try to wash all his semen out.

I went for a checkup the next day and luckily everything was fine. Things could've been much worse. My son is now 2 years old. I never dared pick any strangers up since then. ", as told by Lindsey


Pregnancy sex: yay or nay? The debate continues.


Follow @bsfmalaysia for more health issues. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86