7 Years of Lifting Transformation Photos: 135 to 200 lbs

in #health6 years ago

transformation.png

I want to share my 7-year progress from start to a few years ago right before my 2nd competition. I hope this motivates some of you to push yourself into a workout routine! I plan on posting beginner workouts to help people get more fit soon!

Cliffs of 7 year progress:

  • Started lifting at 15 (5'11, 135 lbs) after seeing brother gain some muscle from crossfit (I started lifting not doing phaggy crossfit)
  • After 3-4 months I got hooked (brought weighed-out meals to school when cutting, no drinking all of high school, sleep 8 hours a night, 2 gallons water)
  • Did first photoshoot after my first real bulk (after the first dumbass bulk/cut) and cut I did a photoshoot (lulzy pic below)
  • Did my first competition at 18
  • Decided I loved health, read for 5-7 hours for about 2 weeks straight to prepare for PT certification (ACE), got it.
  • Worked as a PT from 18 to 19, while giving even more attention to lifting (Since I worked at the gym)
  • From 19 to 21 my mild acne got more and more severe
  • Started my current YouTube channel at 19
  • On my 52 week bulk on 5-6k calories a day at age 20, I got VERY messed up acne.
  • Had been on accutane for 43 weeks (ruins my strength)
  • I'm now 6'1 200lbs lean (8-10%) and I'm 7 weeks out from my competition

Here's some photo's along the journey!

After lifting for something like 10-12 months (hard to remember):

2 years in (175 lbs?):


Bulked my entire senior year, got to 205 lbs at about 13-14% bodyfat (drawn on tattoo to make fun of friend who really had that tattoo):

Hard to find pictures that chronologically move this story along but here is my first 'photoshoot' toward the end of highschool (18 yrs):

1st comp (competed at 165-170 lbs lol)

That same year, about 4 years in, I went to LA to do some photoshoots

6 month later, Feb 2013:

2 months after, April 2013:

Another 2 months, lol June 2013:

After cutting for a bit, January 2014 (Always look 10-15 lbs heavier when cut):

There we go that is where I ended up after all of the progress! I've still been lifting since then and am on my 10th year now, currently 2 years into bulking! I plan to cut/diet soon and will make another thread showing my 10 year progress!

Brian Turner

218k Subscribers
http://www.youtube.com/HumerusFitness

Sort:  

that's a crazy transformation. I really wish I started working out in high school as much as I do now. I'm in the best shape of my life, but still have so much more to accomplish before I'm happy with my body.

Didn't know you did modeling. Congrats on that.

Thanks man, I am really glad I started early but there's so many other things I wish I had done here or there. Nothing but the present now! Much love bro

Welcome. :)

Always in the present looking forward, and only learning from the past.

A great post i hope to have the kind of dedication you have. As my greatest problem when it comes to working out is discipline and dedication. i would love it if you can share tips on how to create a routine that could help busy people like me. thanks again @Brian

It takes a while to get into it but it pays off, I have some tips I'll be posting soon!

Where those henna tattoos?

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Hey Brian! I´ve been following you on youtube for a long time and now I find you on Steemit! I am keen to support your blog! Keep it up! I have a transformation story too, I would really mean a lot if you would check it out. :)
Cheers, Daniel

That's super rad man, I'm pumped that you found me! I plan to be here for a while so don't go no where!

much respect man @brainturner greetings from Aruba

Thank you my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28