Running training #4 - Barely made it

in #health6 years ago (edited)

This morning, I was supposed to meet up with my coach to do a muscle workout, but unfortunately he wasn't able to make it. So I decided to go for a run.

image.png

I'm working my way through an absolute beginner workout, and today was training #4 of that. After completing the whole schedule, I should be able to run for 30min straight. Let's hope I can keep up with that.
The schedule consists of mainly interval training (x minutes of running, x minutes walking/recovery), with a full 15min running on training #16, and a full 30min running on training #30.

Due to some bad weather last week (winds gusting up to 62 knots !) and suffering from the flu this weekend, I feel a bit behind on my own goal of training 2-3 times a week. Not fully recovered and a bit short-breathed, I was barely able to make it through the last running segment. I'm considering doing the same workout again later this week.

I'm hoping that increasing my stamina will also reduce my air consumption while scuba diving. Can't wait to start with that again as soon as the water temperatures get back in the +10°C range!


Me and my fellow blockbrothers are a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here. Or you could choose to set us as your proxy.

Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

As blockbrothers, we build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

Yes run is important for health
thanks for sharing this type of valuable post

Ha,great and relatable post! I just got back from the gym,also did a cardio workout,but I only ran 3km. Not on your level 😅

Your post on health is great. Health is very important for life.
In morning daily workout is important.

It seems interresting i followed and up voted. Please keep doing your great work

Hi @bennierex, Keep it up, soon you will be diving like Jago :)
By the way, I nominated you to take part in the 7 day black and white photo challenge in my latest post! Upvoted and followed.

Good job! Still building it out.

Happy to meet a runner&scuab diver.. I do both and I think they absolutely make a synergy together. I love how scuba diving teaches me how to relax and let tension go, and how that applies to running as well. Happy running!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82