My simple version of losing weight in 2 months

in #health7 years ago

Sometimes it's hard to start something new, to bring new things in your life.

People ask me how i lost my weight. It wasn't easy.

I always wanted to be a "fit girl" but always put off those gym things temporarely. There was a hard moment in my life when i realised i want to be a better person than before.

In April 2017 my weight was 82 kg, height - 175 cm. It's not the worst shape but i was little obese. There was more fat in me than muscles. I felt exhausted all the time, depressed and i didn't like what i saw in a mirror.

IMG_20170428_174058.jpg

In 2 months i lost 14 kg.

IMG_20170827_165239.jpg

Now it's been 8 months i'm doing all for myself to feel good, to feel healthy and energized. Now i'm 66 kg and, of course, i'll do my best to get better, stronger and happier. I like what i see. But question is - what did i do to get where i am?

IMG_20170915_181647_479.jpg
IMG_20171029_054811.jpg

First step was physical activities. I wasn't doing any workouts since 2014 but in April 2017 i started over to run. 2 weeks i just went running every single day for 30 minutes. First 2 days were a disaster. It was so hard! But every other day was a new challenge and it got easier and easier. After those 2 weeks i started to do some abs workout at home. But it wasn't enough. Then i started to do some calisthenics at the park. So on, so on and for now i can't imagine a day without some training - at home or at the gym, it's not important anymore because in September 2017 i started studies as a fitness trainer.

Second step in losing weight so fast was nutrition. There wasn't any special diets or something. I started to think what and how much i'm eating. I excluded wheat flour, mayonnaise and chocolate (i was eating chocolate in every meal, that was too much) from my daily menu.
It's important to drink enough water. I started to drink 3 to 4 liters per day instead of max 1 liter.

Third step was starting to sleep normally. I started to get up early and go sleep early. Everyone needs to get enough sleep otherwise it could cause an overflow and it's not good, tho.

This is not the most inspirational article about getting in shape but i'm feeling good now. I look in the mirror and i see happy, energized, powerful, young women.
I hope i inspired someone for good things!
Do your best! Be healthy!

IMG_20170628_193648.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @be-healthy, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79