The Weekly Steemit Health Challenge: Fitness For Life

in #health6 years ago

Without exercise the body will become weak and grow old too quick. Many thanks to the principal of my school, as teens, he drilled the hell out of the us. According to him, he believe that workload of school medical staff would reduce if the students are physically fit.

IMG_20180505_081831.jpg

I left high school and the love for exercise remain unaltered, I feel empty if I have no privilege to do it, because physical exercise and healthy living is the reason why I barely visit hospitals.

IMG_20180505_092150.jpg

In developing countries, access to average medical service is a luxury. It only makes sense if we adopt the mantra that says 'prevention is better than cure.'

Without much ado, I am a runner, I enjoy it more than any exercise. I have participated in several long distance race while in the University, I lost and I won.

IMG_20180505_080649.jpg

Fortunately, I live in the state capital and state owned stadium is about 10km from my residence. I spend less than $1 on transportation fare, I don't have a car yet:)

Since I jog twice a week, I am close to being freelancer, I own my time to a large extent. Yeah!
I go to stadium on Sundays and Wednesdays, I go there because seeing people in different demography doing exercises is awesome, it keeps me motivated a lot.

So I was in the stadium yesterday morning, I didn't go alone, I went with my fiancée, she rocked her new sportswear like a queen👑. Damn! Couples should be doing exercise together, that's how to make kids fall in love with it.

IMG_20180505_091938.jpg

We joined a class where a trainer guided us on how to stretch the body without risk of injuries.

This contest was brought to you by @healthsquared and @sweetsssj, click here to read about it.

DQmW9YCjKwLHkLhLHkmSGMyGYGL4QPhFghj4mPwsh3JDEAh_1680x8400.png
Fit for life.

Sort:  

I like your post and that you have gone out to do exercises to a place near home. You do not need much to be healthy you just have to go for the first option. good job!

Thank you so much

Now, I'm adding fitness freak to your list of names.

Hehe! You always add something to my freaks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85