Medicine or Not, or What?

in #health5 years ago (edited)

That's exactly what I needed last three weeks. I still don't know, was it just some virus infection or the whole ugly flu that is circling around, and I managed to catch it somehow!?!

Photo from Pixabay. Credits to stevepb for thermometer, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

However, there wasn't a medicine (almost) that I didn't try, from some natural and domestic ones up to very sophisticated farmaceutical ones, plus necessary and unavoidable vitamin C. Nothing really worked!

It seems it was one of those illnesses where the time is the main factor and our immune system the best and only true fighter against it. But, it was tough to wait to finally feel well, although not yet entirely well, but the most as it could be in this very moment.

Photo from Pixabay. Credits to Mojpe for blowing-nose, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

It was the hell of three last weeks for me. If there was a medicine that would make my high temperature to vanish and make me stop coughing, sneezing, and sniffing (my nose was like a broken water pipe), and no matter if that pill would be blue or red, I would take it.

This time turns out that there wasn't such a medicine (in the pill or any other format) that would take it all away, just like that. Therefore, I was forced to prescribe myself a big dose of patience and hope. It appears like I am condemned on that "patience and hope" medicine, no matter if in question is some body-illness or some other life troubles and obstacles.

Patience and hope are my magic medicine, however I turn it around!


Posted on Thursday, November 29, 2018


This is my entry for @mariannewest's "Day 404: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: medicine"


SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges - 2 Years on Steemit

Divider

Previous Posts

Sort:  

Best wishes to you! Being sick is a total drag... :-/

Thanks!
And you are right, it kicked me out of my shoes and entirely moved me out of every regular life "rails." Many things to catch up now!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @ana-maria!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.448 which ranks you at #2082 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 2077).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 290 contributions, your post is ranked at #222.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I hope that you are on the mend. Sometimes, it really is time we need - and nothing else will work.

Hugs to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78