ROOT CANAL INFECTION: Coconut Oil pulling and Oregano Oil Testimony of Success

in #health7 years ago

It’s a startling thing when you wake up to your face looking like this.

tooth-swelling.jpg

My kids were amused, but I was not. One side of my chin and lip were swollen to the point of being ridiculous by 10 am and I dreaded to think on the reason why. I knew it was in the exact same area I had a root canal done less than a year ago--which was necessary due to faulty dental work years back.

Did I mention I really don’t like dentists? Well, not dentists themselves, but the traditional dental practice. I recently went through the trouble of removing all of my old mercury fillings which were cracking. Very expensive, but necessary in my opinion, given the dangers of mercury. My root canal alone cost over $2,000, and I was not eager to go back and have a dentist “fix” this new problem I woke up with. They probably would have recommend pulling the tooth, or perhaps gave me antibiotics, and nobody wants that.

So, I got busy researching…

First of all, yes, a root canaled tooth can cause problems a year plus later and still get infected. When it does, tenderness, swelling, tooth pain can all be symptoms. This is very common:

The tubules within the tooth comprise literally miles of tunnels into which toxins from the nerve-canal space can go and hide….Infections and toxic material seeping into the body does not always happen in the case of root canals. However, a large majority of root canals, when tested, turn out to be toxic.
Source: http://www.curetoothdecay.com/Root_Canal/alternative_to_root_canal.htm

In retrospect, I wish I didn’t go through with the root canal, given all the issues I’ll likely have in time, but I can’t go back. Moving forward instead, I looked into possible infection remedies…sea salt rinses, cloves, cayenne, honey, etc. There is a ton of information out there.

I settled on what seemed to me to be a winning combination.

1 tbsp coconut oil and 1 drop of oregano oil (safe for internal use).

tooth-decay.jpg

I used a simple oil pulling technique of swishing the oil in my mouth (like mouthwash) for 15 minutes and then spitting and rinsing. The oil actually pulls out bacteria, viruses and fungi--pulls toxins out from inside our gums—amazing! Because I had a gigantic swelling problem, I did this twice a day. And because I wanted to fast forward it, I added oregano.

According to Livestrong.com:

Oregano oil, also called oil of oregano, is a natural antimicrobial and antispasmodic remedy. Many people have successfully used oregano oil for treating a tooth abscess, which is an infection that can spread to the jaw.
Source: http://www.livestrong.com/article/375571-how-to-stop-jaw-infection-with-oregano-oil/

Within 2 days I was completely back to normal. No swelling.

I wanted to share this with you all, because it’s a scary thing to feel helpless to stop an infection, especially when a tooth infection has the possibility of spreading to your brain. Rather than be at the mercy of whatever a dentist recommends, consider the testimony I described above. Natural remedies can work!

Quick necessary disclaimer: While natural remedies are effective, sometimes traditional dental methods are required. Every situation is unique. I do not create this article for the purpose of giving medical advice.

Glad to be back to normal! @allforthegood

AFTG-CLOSING.jpg

Sort:  

I'm so glad you've had success with this technique. And I like how you explained it. Pain and swelling from dental procedures can also be relieved, naturally and non-invasively, with light therapy. I recommend the REDjuvenator #3. It's pricey for just one ailment, but you can treat so many things for the whole family right at home.

I've never heard about it. I'd like to learn some more. Have you done a post on it?

I'm brand new to steem. Plan to write a lot about it and other off-the-grid health solutions that many people have probably never heard of.

Sounds good. Looking forward to it!

We oil pull twice daily Sometimes i add clove and mint as well

)

Clove and mint sound like a great idea. Very refreshing. I've been taking a spoonful of the oil and adding the drop right on top of it. Do you do it like that, or premix a bunch ahead of time?

I've got some issues that are irritating me now and will most likely explode into full blown trauma if I don't become proactive TODAY.

You have given me the answer to a prayer.
Thank you Thank you ... THANK YOU!

You're welcome, though of course I am only passing along knowledge from others gone before. Let me know if it helps!

I will! We're picking up some excellent oregano oil later today at the Co-Op here. I am doing my best to hold off an issue with a partial "bridge" and if this does the job? Sweet relief!

Yes, coconut pulling does work. Great for the gums and I use it as a preventative measure. Good post.

Thank you! I'd like to get my kids started on it too.

Thank you for sharing your personal experience and sharing the remedies.
I myself had a cracked tooth, so went to the dentist. They recommended getting a root canal, then a crown. Well, I kept hearing from different sources, one being Dr Mercola, that it wasn't good to get a root canal, so I was already feeling hesitant. As it turns out, I decided to live with my tooth the way it is as there is no pain, but I make sure I rinse every night with something that will prevent an infection. It's been 5 months now since I went to the dentist, and so far, all is okay. So glad there are things we can do ourself.
Thanks again.

Glad to hear it. I follow Dr. Mercola as well as WellnessMama. Lots of good info to help us out.

WOW! Interesting that I just came across your post! I also have been wishing I could get my mercury fillings removed but I can't afford it right now! Unless of course I strike it rich full of Steem!!! :p But seriously, I also had two root canals done, both in emergency situations of trying to save my teeth within the past couple of years. I am now having all sorts of problems that are pointing towards either of these issues and quite frankly I'm TERRIFIED of going to the dentist! I may just give oil pulling a try to see if it at least relieves some of my issues. I have read about it before but it's nice to hear from people who have tried it! Thank you for the post! I'll be checking out some more from you :)

Thanks! I believe a testimony over anything else. I have more health solutions I've tried I plan on sharing.

I use Super Blue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48