My Health Status Update... Day 2 | Hydrated, Veggie Enriched, Soda Free, Nutty! | Sun Sep 02 2018 23:47:05 GMT+0100 (WAT)

in #health-status6 years ago (edited)

Hi there!

It's another day and another time to share my Health Status with you. Today I'm glad because I realized another key in living a healthy.

eat-2834549_1280.jpg
Pixabay CC0

Being and living consciously and deliberately. Making conscious and sometimes painful decisions deliberately.

Nothing good comes easy and the only thing that grows without effort is weed. So I learned that being conscious of my decision to live healthier starting this month affects how I pick my snack, how I spend my money, how I plan my movements and how I think.

I found myself avoiding a path today because I knew I might see some oily buns which I love there and be tempted to get some. So I took another path home. I found myself comparing snacks and tried choosing the healthier decision. I found myself looking forward to my healthy meal when the hunger pangs came and I was tempted to eat something, anything.

Yup! Living deliberately is key.

It's Day 2 and I'm going to be sharing how it went. So...

What did I do wrong today?

I think my portion was bigger than I planned to take. I was really hungry!
I also ate a bit more carbohydrates than I wanted to.
Carbs like make up my main meals and it is going to be a real struggle getting things right, but I'm going to do it.

What I did right today?

I consciously took a lot of water. Yes I'm keeping that up!
I ate more vegetables! I made a vegetable sauce and took a good portion of it. It is not a norm for me, and I plan to get really creative with veggies!
I took nuts as snack instead of some of those things I would have taken.
I resisted the temptation to take soda!
Phew that was a tough one but I plan to stick to it.

So yes, that's how my day went.

Health Status... Veggies enriched, Hydrated, soda free and nutty!

Yay!



Posted from myAirClinic Healthcare App. Download Android App on Google PLAYSTORE!


Health-Status_App(AirClinic).png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73