Living to eat or Eating to live? | Sun Aug 19 2018 17:36:54 GMT+0100 (WAT)

in #health-status6 years ago

For starters, I'm hungry. I mean I'm really hungry. But the thing is that I'm reluctant to get something to eat.

Here's why.

Some days ago, I was working at a stretch, for hours, because I had a deadline to meet up with and I knew I had to face it. Okay, I was also low on cash and I used the opportunity to hold on to some cash using the job as a distraction from the hunger pangs.

So at the end of a whole day, all I had had was a cup of tea and some biscuits and by the time I looked up from the computer it was too late to get something else to eat so I went to bed hungry and tired.

Come morning I saw the miracle.

Apparently, my body had had little work to do the day before and so it rewarded me with a good feeling of lightness and freedom to do as I liked, to an extent anyway.

My point is that I realized, after that experience, that sometimes it's best for us to give our bodies some time out from the grinding and digestion processes and so after the rest, we will feel a lot better.

Sometimes I suffer from hypoglycemia but that day I augmented with water until my body could undergo reverse glycolysis and I think I burned some calories. Hehe!

My point is the need for intermittent fasting. Once in a while we should fast not because we are praying, but because our body needs to rest and clear some food vestiges from the system.

On such days too, try to make water your best friend, take it as often as you can, and it will aid the cleansing process, leaving you dehydrated and it also gives the intestines some lubrication.

I believe you all know the importance of water with or without fasting.

Now even when not fasting there should be a minimum of four to five hours interval between meals and eating between meals should be avoided as much as possible. The body does not need the extra work.

We eat to live, we don't live to eat. Food was meant to replenish strength and nutrients so we could continue living healthily. If food is made the reason of existence it becomes poisonous and then health problems follow.

So, fast intermittently, drink more water than you eat, and give a minimum of four to five hours between meals. Try these and thank me later.

So, my health status... Hungry,no famished.



Posted from myAirClinic Healthcare App. Download Android!


Health-Status_App(AirClinic).png

Sort:  

Hello!
Thank you for using the AIR CLINIC HEALTHCARE APP! Upvoted!


You just earned 5 AIRCOIN! Post daily to earn more!💛


You can also read & comment on health articles in the Air Clinic Social App to earn more daily!🏥

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Djoi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15