1853 entry for Haturday and colorchallenge

in #haturday6 years ago

IMG_4617.jpg

I have always been facinated by this photo of my great grandfather because of the hat... and the ears!!

I could never figure out what type of hat it was and settled for some type of military hat. I also noted that it is a couple of sizes to small.

Therefor I decided it must be a good entry for Haturday! I am sure it is also the oldest entry this week as grandfarther was born on 1 February 1853!

Due to the indigo background color, I can kill two flies with one swat so I enter it for the Saturday Indigo colorchallenge as well.

Cheers 🍺🍺🍺🍺
I took the pictures with my iPhone 8

Sort:  

great grand father.he look like army man.looking so strick .wearing hat is suited on him.9 days ago his birthday 1st feb,are you celebrate????

No we only celebrated my birthday on 4 february

great entry...you are so lucky to have a photo of your great grandfather
and he looks great in that hat.

very nice! thanks for sharing. have s nice day @marcel1965

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83