You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haturday, evil @grumpycat, and other random stuff

in #haturday6 years ago

@SnowPea, yes, the @GrumpyCat is maybe too grumpy as a cat, haha, and I was talking to Grumpy some weeks ago and I told him, or her, how dangerous and counterproductive it can be to seek maybe too much fairness and stability and redistribution of wealth and more.

In life, we can choose to focus more on justice and/or grace. We can see that real love is a combination of both, grace and justice. And justice can involve correction, discipline, realignment. Parents, teachers, police, may help in justice. On Steemit, we may all be part of that maybe either completely or to some extent or not at all.

We could focus more on correction or prevention, education, preparation. In other words, for example, if Grumpy Cat is maybe too bad in stealing, in blocking rewards, in doing stuff we don't like, we could try to stop him, downvote him, flag him, make more posts about him, or her, and give him more attention maybe, and try our best, and maybe we should or maybe we should try that maybe sometimes.

For me, I try to focus on education, encouragement, entertainment, equipment, and I try my best to upvote as opposed to only downvoting Grumpy Cat or others maybe too much and maybe Grumpy has free speech too and if Grumpy doesn't, then do we? Who decides who gets free speech and some freedom in deciding who and when to upvote and downvote?

Sort:  

He's not seeking fairness and stability. He's a sociopath who has no scruples over downvoting a @youarehope charity post! I'm all for free speech, and in fact I've never downvoted or even flagged someone before, regardless of how offensive they are, so you don't need to tell me about free speech. I'm not trying to shut @grumpycat up, I'm spreading awareness about what he's doing. If enough people are pissed about his actions, then maybe, just maybe, he will change his behavior. There is no reasoning with him as people like you have tried and it gets nowhere. His supporters I doubt are really invested in the "cause," they just see an opportunity to get upvotes from a whale by agreeing with his tactics. It's sickening. Thanks for your comment. Have a great day! :)

@grumpcat probably is a sociopath, or at least the avatar cat. I love charity and worked with The Salvation Army in Hawaii, Oregon, California, and love to help others.

Agreed, we can continue to challenge @grumpycat more and more and more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89