Crazy Haturday Space-Hat in the Museum

in #haturday6 years ago

On Sunday I was at the National Museum of Scotland as it was my birthday and there was an exhibit I really wanted to go to.. Specifically the "Space Descent VR with Tim Peake" where you wear the Samsung VR and ride along in the Soyuz Capsule from the ISS back to Earth.

As we were waiting our turn we decided to have a nose around the museum and ended up in the fashion section. Where upon I found a glass case full of some weird and wonderful hats. This particular one caught my eye as it looked like something out of Back to the Future 2 or something people in the 60s thought we'd be wearing in the future.

Here's the Front of it:


20180709-IMG_1117.jpg
* Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!*

...and check out the back! Ooooh futuristic!


20180709-IMG_1120.jpg
* Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!*

It really does look like some kind of UFO or alien headpiece. People do come up with the craziest most interesting ideas, I think its awesome and kind of beautiful, but I wouldn't wear it! Funny isn't it how 95% of the fashion you see at fashion shows never gets sold or worn.. at least not by your average person. I wonder if they will ever have a Paris Fasion Week or something where they actually showcase normal practical clothes that regular people would actually buy and wear!

You can tell I'm not impressed by fashion :D So I shall leave you with my favourite Fashion quote:

"Fashion is a form of ugliness so intolerable that we have to alter it every six months." -Oscar Wilde


image

Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

That is for sure super cool

I bet it would look really silly on someone's head though :)

@fiftysixnorth LOL I am just picturing that now and giggling

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99