Total Renewal of Fyrst-Witness! - Hardware OverKill

WIN_20180607_04_51_50_Pro (2).jpg
While awaiting the next steem-software updates, I have been hardware-upgraded to what someone would call "overkill" but I believe in good quality and the ability to welcome large quantities of new people joining our ever growing userbases on the many steem-platforms!

It is about being READY for Growth! Mega Growth!

I expect 2 million accounts soon, and then 4 million accounts etc... And I am sure there will be volatility in the coins which increasing amounts of transaction and overall activity goes up by a lot.

Luckily a lot of new thinking has been adopted and the code has been reviewed to optimize how we use resources, and in one of the upcoming updates the largest part that contains blog-posts etc will be saved and held on the hard drive which are 4 TB (2 prime + 2 backup) and economy transactions will be held in RAM, which is great - except I just upgraded to a truck worth of RAM, so I I guess I am the weird HotRod around here :)

WIN_20180421_03_15_52_Pro (2).jpg
(After a successful FORK/UPDATE and everything is getting calm, it is time for a beer with the social people of steem!)

Come and SPEAK with me, I want to hear your voice and get to know you too!

For 2 years I have provided an unofficial place for steem-investors and steem-superusers can meet 24/7 and talk, get to know each other, raise concerns, talk about solutions etc. It is a complete free-speech place allowing peoples emotions and wording and action to be judged mildly. We also have a rule of No Bullshit, which is - do not lie to SteemSpeak, because SteemSpeak will find out, and we will - with 5700 active members since the last mass-kicking last week proves that people care, and have a lot on their hearts. You can talk me with there 17 hours every day at http://SteemSpeak.com - Discord link: https://discord.gg/TP6HYAx

WIN_20180321_23_18_31_Pro.jpg
(From my Master office I get to administrate a lot of processes while freeing up time to speak with you on @SteemSpeak 17 hours per day.)

Action & Security!


When there is action, I am there - so expect me to be awake and ready for everything during abnormal situations. I monitor my witness 24/7 and am also looking for or told about exploits which we can eliminate by simply being in a very big room together on the Internet where we cannot physically touch each other, but we can communicate and inform, think and conclude great ideas or really bad ideas. STEEM has a bright future ahead of it, and we are more than ready to meet that future now!

Thank you for your attention, I hope you liked my photos! Please vote for me as a witness over at https://steemit.com/~witnesses if you have not done so already, everyone matters!

Sort:  

Got new people signing on tonight! Huge news! Right on! Sharing voting and thanks for the witness!

Finally opening the flood gates by allowing faster account creation will indeed bring a new wave of users! Hopefully we can embrace them and help them grow so they stay and become permanent members :^)

I've been following you for a while and commenting around but I doubt think I have given you a witness vote yet, I will do so when I get to my pc not because of the upgrade but because you are a beard brother 🐸

Excited to see this overkill, getting ready for the future of the STEEM blockchain. You've just got my vote for witness. One of only a handful of top 100. We need some fresh excitement for the platform! @ironshield

You do not have to be an expert to notice that you really know about this platform, I am @ritaasabati, I live in Venezuela and just a few days I created an account on the recommendation of a friend. I would love for you to visit my profile and see some of my publications, many of them on photography. Actually, if you read this comment I will be grateful. Thank you!

Greetings, @fyrst-witness,

Please pardon this 'off-topic' comment as coming from a Steemian who has followed and supported you with my witness vote for a long, long time.

I'm here to ask: When do you plan to adopt Steemit condenser version 19.10?

I encourage you to update your witness node to 19.10 at the earliest possible opportunity, so that its much needed and long awaited features might be released as soon as possible for our use and enjoyment.

Thank you kindly in advance for your prompt action in expediting this matter.

Your supporter,

@creatr

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87