Happiness is seting up an office space in your home.

in #happydays6 years ago

Because you've reached your Steemit goals. So, treat yo self.
#15

27496401_327219351015825_486867822_n.jpg

Check out my intro post about the Happy days celebration and join in.
Nothing like a little shitposting to light up your mood.

Sort:  

Congrats, that's AWESOME!

I will share something that I've found. Maybe you'll find it useful.

Sometimes you need a psychological barrier between work and home. It doesn't feel that way during the excitement of a new beginning, but after a few weeks (or even sooner), you can have trouble focusing on BOTH your home life and your work.

Think about building that barrier. I can be something as simple as a closed door or a dress code, or as complicated as putting your office in your garage.

Good luck!

Thank you for your input. I like the dress code idea. No working in pajamas. It does have a feel of a space that is it's own because of the way furniture is laid out. I'm pretty happy with it. Steemit is not my primary job and I do work on the PC for my ''regular'' job as well so I will use this space a lot.

Yessss! Loving the Audrey. Beautiful office space!

It's modest but I take pride in the fact that almost everything, except the PC and the Audrey print which was damaged and thus cheap as hell, is second hand and repurposed. Even the fish is 2nd hand.

YES! Love second hand stuff. I just love the way your mind works.

Simpatičan kutak, sa dušom...

Hvala Zorice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05