You are Happiness... No one can give you what you are.

in #happiness6 years ago

children-593313__480.jpg

source

I hear many people talk about needing stuffs or people to make them happy. They say it and mean it so much that, there is nothing you tell them that can get them to see reasons in believing in themselves.
You are happiness personified and until you learn to see beyond just your nose, you will not win life's battles.
Learn to profoundly see yourself as the only one responsible for your wins and your fails, and you already be able to appreciate even the most minut of minutes.

I Feel Blessed!


Happiness is the major factor to living a life you want and can lay hold to being in charge of. Without happiness, living will be baseless and uninteresting.
Happiness is defined as someone living a good life or having the best of their time. It means having something that gives you joy, prosperity, rest etc. I believe happiness in definition varies to individuals and you are responsible for finding yours.woman-1807533__480.jpg

source

Lol it as much as you can. No one can do that for you. Happiness is possible irrespective of the situation one finds themselves in. Hold on to the joy strand you can find and be happy.
Be happy as a hippo and learn to be at the center of your life. The view is beautiful from the eyes of the one who is truly happy.

Make the world a better place for someone today!

Sort:  

Yes, I agree with you @ejemai, that we are the source of our own happiness. 'As you like it' a book by an old author - James Hadley Chase. As you make your bed so you lie on it. Nice post.

The image you chose for after saying that you are responsible for finding your own happiness reminds me of these lyrics:

"Feel the rain on your skin; no one else can feel it for you!"

-Natasha Bedingfield

Nice lyrics and it just goes to show that, we truly are our own source of happiness.
Stay awesome!

Happiness comes from within, so most times even with so many challenges going, I find a need to be happy because. Nobody owes me happiness but myself..
Greeting to you boss @ejemai...

When you have it within you to be happy, you can be able to switch from being downcast to being up and happy again.
Stay awesome!

So true...Happiness is a choice regardless of circumstances. This post made me think and also made me smile.

"You are Happiness... No one can give you what you are"

This title alone spoke deeply to me and blew me away.

Oh yeah and you can't give happiness when u don't embrace it

You have some really good & inspirational content. I’ve cauhht myself clicking on your page often!

happiness...belongs to you my friend :)

Great Post 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87