The true happiness: My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever

in #happiness2 years ago

The Bible teaches us that it is a mistake to put our happiness in the search for the apparent goods, we can only put our trust in God, because the Lord is wise, benevolent, faithful and by the ethical laws of the universe, he keeps all his divine promises: "For the LORD watches over the way of the righteous, but the way of the wicked leads to destruction" Psalm 1:6.
The Bible proposes us to understand the true happiness from an ethical point of view, the way to God is the fear of God and those who live this gift reach not only happiness that can be a temporary state of mind, but also true bliss, that is to say, the fullness of spiritual goods, the peace, the longevity, prosperity. The fear of God is essentially the impossibility in man to follow the path of sin or, in other words, the aversion to evil; the righteous man says to the sinner, "I can't go your way".
Psalm 73, which is a devotional psalm, describes for us some of the characteristics of this blissful happiness. The life of man united to that unconditional love for the Lord.
Those who are devoted to the Lord receive the guidance of the God and see their ways prosperous, the Psalm tells us:
"Yet I am always with you;
you hold me by my right hand.
You guide me with your counsel,
and afterward you will take me into glory.
Whom have I in heaven but you?
And earth has nothing I desire besides you" Psalm 73:23-25.
In the Lord rests true wisdom and those who reject the fear of God see their path to ruin, that's why the Psalmist with devotion, put his heart in God:
"My flesh and my heart may fail,
but God is the strength of my heart
and my portion forever.
Those who are far from you will perish;
you destroy all who are unfaithful to you" Psalm 73:26-27.
God is the rock of his devotees, said the Psalmist, and in him, despite the difficulties of life there is a safe refuge, in God, the wisest being, is all the sanity and good sense of man, those who fear God are assured of all blessings and happiness:
"But as for me, it is good to be near God.
I have made the Sovereign LORD my refuge;
I will tell of all your deeds" Psalm 73:28.
The true happiness. My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.jpg

For more information visit my profile follow the link and download for free my ebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28