Home from the holiday

in #handyman5 years ago

It was great all in all, I must say, and I am determined to go on more vacations in the future. I feel rested. I feel relaxed. I feel recharged. This is, I guess, what I have been missing.

Yesterday, we decided to just drive home. We were batting around the idea of staying one more night, but I think we both got what we wanted out of our trip and were ready to go home. So, yesterday we just drove.

It was fun, we got pretty silly on the second leg as we were both tired of being in the car.

We saw a bald eagle, a golden eagle, a bighorn sheep and a bunch of mountain goats. The bighorn was trying to eat mountain ash berries and had to balance on 2 legs to get a taste. We watched this saga for a while.

I have some photos that I can now share since i am home... so here goes.

IMG_3273.JPG

This is my view from the natural hot spring pool at fairmont. I spent hours in this pool over the course of 2 days.

IMG_3276.JPG

Here I am walking down the mountain to the second spring. Yes, there were 2 pools up that mountain and it was below freezing outside, So I have all my clothes wrapped up in that winter jacket so I don't need to fetch them 40 feet up a mountain slope, naked and wet.

IMG_3285.JPG

There is the bighorn trying to get some food.

Sort:  

The bighorn photo is great :)

Courtesy of my lady! We watched him eat for 10 minutes, it was hilarious. He could only balance like that for 5 seconds or so. He would try to get his front hooves stuck in a branch for some extra hangtime. He would also try to knock berries down to the ground so that he could pick them up easier. Fun times!

How cool :)

Congratulations @allcapsonezero! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85