Halloween 2018 - Day20, A "Best of Steem" Halloween Roundup

in #halloween6 years ago

I have been off my Halloween game this week, so instead of anything I have done, I thought I would share with you the Halloween efforts of other Steemers.

Don't forget to enter my Halloween Contest, which pays out 20 SteemBasicIncome shares. You can enter multiple times, wth the last day to enter on the 29th!

Let's get to the show...

That's it for now...hopefully I will have some Halloween goodies of my own for you tomorrow!


Follow my curation trail, More Info



My Books


Join our @informationwar Curation Trail

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 9,000 Steem Power and 40+ people following the curation trail to support our mission
  • Join our discord and chat with 250+ fellow Informationwar Activists
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here
  • My INDEX of informationwar writing

Sort:  

Congratulations @stevescoins! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I love Halloween too!

I don't know if it could be considered for your contest, probaby not, but I've been doing a series called

Halloween Music from the 60s

and I have done 9 parts so far.

Part ONE was "I Put A Spell On You" by Screamin Jay Hawkins and CCR.
https://steemit.com/halloween/@garagebill/halloween-music-from-the-1960s-part-1-i-put-a-spell-on-you

Then I covered Black Masses, Black Sabbath, Coven, Witches aand similar subjects.

Just posted my opinion of the creepiest song of All Time, by Alice Cooper!
https://steemit.com/halloween/@garagebill/halloween-music-from-the-60s-part-9-creepiest-song-of-all-time-by-alice-cooper

I was looking through the #Halloween tag and found your post and thought I'd leave a relevant comment you and your readers might be interested in. If you think it's not relevant or don't appreciate me dropping links, let me know and I'll delete it!

No problem at all ;>

Both posts are in Halloween context, so cool.

I gotta say that the Screamin Jay version is much better than CCR's, IMO.

You might consider doing an index of your Halloween music posts so far, with a little comparison/commentary linking them. Add a link to the entry post in the post (since I derped on the fact we cant resteem after 7 days ;>)...

or just add a comment on the blog post you're entering from; either way, make your entry on the original contest page!

I'm lovin this Alice Cooper song!

I just posted my entry in the original call for entries post, but it's old and cluttered over there. Also the rules say to resteem the post but it is too old to be resteemable at this point so I'm dropping this here too and resteeming this post.

Fun Facts About Halloween: Jack O Lanterns, Pagans, and Cultural Appropriation

Enjoy!

it's old and cluttered over there.

just like my brain LOL

cool, got you entered!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01