Steemitboard Trick or Treat - Unexpected appearance

in #halloween5 years ago

A new challenge appeared these days, a challenge with a great prize: a new badge on the Steemit Board. The initiator, @steemitboard, is willing to learn our spooky Halloween stories and reward us for sharing. More details you can find here.

The story I'm sharing today is very funny, Halloween related and a little bit spooky.

WaterMark_2018-10-28-16-02-11.jpg

Halloween is a pretty new celebration here in Romania, becoming familiar during the last ten years or so. Children are wearing spooky costumes but they are not used to ask for treats.

My story starts few years ago when Halloween was on a Tuesday. I was at work facing one of those nasty days: projects with tight schedule, conference calls etc. A full day when I was not in a mood for funny stuff or spooky happenings.
Late in the afternoon I was participating to a very important conference with high management. I was so focused on the discussions that I did not notice that one of my colleague's daughter entered the office.
The little one was dressed like a ghost, wearing a white cape and a pumpkin shaped basket. Everybody got excited and soon her basket was filled with candies.
After visiting every one in the office she finally arrived at my desk. I was still focused on the conference call so I had no idea what is happening. At some point, a crystal clear voice shouted behind me: Trick or treat. I instantly felt my heart stopping and I jumped from my chair. Sadly, I forgot to take off my headset and the desk phone followed me. I wanted to curse, to scream in anger but when I turned and saw the little spectre, I laughed. A good healthy laughter, exactly what I needed after a crappy day. Pointless to say that the little ghost was rewarded with a huge pack of chocolate (my stash for stressful days).

I hope you'll find this story as funny as I do. Halloween is about being scared and I surely was.

Happy Halloween, @steemitboard and @arcange! Thank you for your continuos support. 🦇🎃👻


The imave I used is a digital enhancement of one of my photos of a kitschy lamp. Yeap, Halloween is also about buying things you won't be needing for too long, things that will soon broke making your kids cry. 😂


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Fall (these being the theme until 1st of December).

steemit-border

Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif

WorldWildFlora Discord server: https://discord.gg/sRY4du9

QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations @roxy-cat! You have received a personal award!

Halloween 2018
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you for this cool badge. 🙂

Scary story!
Just left you an upvote, leave me one too please so we both can enjoy the halloween badge :D https://steemit.com/halloween/@twizeh/my-scariest-halloween-story

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23