Bitcoin Miner Halloween CostumesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #halloween6 years ago (edited)

For Halloween, I decided to express my interest in cryptocurrencies by putting together this simple Bitcoin Miner costume which is essentially a coal miner outfit with the Bitcoin symbol displayed on the front of it. It's been fun wearing this to Halloween parties to see who gets it.

Bitcoin Miner Costume 1

Bitcoin Miner Costume 2

Bitcoin Miner Costume 3

Costume elements

If you want to make this costume yourself, here's what you need:

  1. Black overalls
    I bought TMG® Heavy Duty Work Bib and Brace Overalls Dungarees with Knee Pads Pockets for $35.69 on Amazon.com.
  2. Toy miner helmet
    I bought the ORANGE Explorer Miner Helmet with Bright, Directional LED Lights (batteries included) for $11.99 from Amazon.com.
  3. Toy pick axe
    I bought the toy Disguise Pick Axe for $19.99 on Amazon.com.
  4. Orange felt
    I picked some up at a local craft store, but it is available online as well: Darice FLT-0336 Stiff Felt Sheet, 12 by 18", Orange for $3.82 from Amazon.com.
  5. White thermal underwear
  6. Work boots
  7. Coal-colored makeup or face paint

I didn't previously have any of these things, and the total cost for me was around $75. Chances are you have some of these things already and you may only need to buy, say, the miner helmet and pick axe.

Assembly

The only work required is to cut out a Bitcoin symbol-shaped section of the orange felt and either stick it or sew it onto the front of the overalls.

Wearing the costume

Put on the thermal underwear, overalls, work boots, and helmet. To your face and neck, apply a few smudges of the makeup or face paint. Finally, pick up the axe, and you're ready to go!

Share

Let me know what you think and if you decide to try out this costume, post some photos! Also, please Resteem to get the word out on this Bitcoin Miner Costume!

Sort:  

Ha, that's great. So how many people knew what you were?

I work at a tech company so a lot my coworkers got it when I wore the costume to work. But outside of that, I think people just thought I was a coal miner.

Love the costume, but don't buy felt on Amazon. You can pick up felt sheets at the craft store for less than $0.40 each. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22