HALLOWEEN CANDY! Can You Resist???

in #halloween5 years ago (edited)

Every year it's a bit of a conundrum...what kind of candy to give to the little ones who ring the bell on Halloween?

If I buy too early, I start to snack on the treats and then invariably, need to go out and buy more.

If I buy late, there's not much choice left.

I do try to buy candy that I probably WILL NOT eat - like, I just don't care about some candy...like $100,000 bar, or an Oh, Henry! or I mean, who like Circus Peanuts or NECCO wafers? (yuck, lol)

SO this year, I bought the mixed bag:
IMG_0296.jpg

I really go for dark chocolate, so not going to eat the Hershey's plain milk chocolate bar

I really don't care about Kitkat...again with the milk chocolate coating

Ditto for the Reese's...In fact, I'd rather a spoonful of Skippy right from the jar.

That leaves the Almond Joy. Hmmmm, I really DO LOVE ALMONDS WITH A BIT OF CHOCOLATE AND COCONUT!
IMG_0297.JPG
Good thing I didn't finish it...or did I?!

Happy Hallowwen Everyone!

@gardenlady

Sort:  

So many nice treats in there I don't often have candy but I do love Almond Joy and snickers for the odd time I have a treat

Did you just said candies ;)
donald.gif

No trick or treaters come to my "next to rural" home, so I don't have that delima. I chose instead to buy a bag of Candy Corn, which I have nearly polished off now by myself. ha.....

I love Necco Wafers AND Circus Peanuts ! Reese's are pretty good although they've nearly ruined them by making them cheaper, much thinner chocolate coating and the inside has less real peanut butter and loads more salt. They are just about to ruin their own product. :)

Happy Halloween !

exactly re: reese's. THey learned nothing from New Coke!

Not. A. Thing !

Who doesn't like free chocolate? lol Fill your boots.

I can not resist to sweets that's why i love halloween!

I have bought 3 bags, last year we didn't get anyone knocking so ate all the treats ourselves, can't do that this year as still dieting but think hubby will demolish them :)

we've had fewer and fewer kids come to the door each year. It used to be about 90 kids. Last year maybe 30.
By the end of the evening I"m telling kids "take a handful!"

WOW 30, we used to get small groups but nothing now, such a shame :(

Oh you are a Skippy girl! I used to be, but have to say Ive went over to JIF LOL!!

oh no! not JIF!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31