Time to decide: Short vs. Long Hair!

in #hair6 years ago

Hey there Steemers,

Today I come with a dilemma :)

Since I was 17, I gave up on really long hair and just cut them mid length. Then, really short and then mid again and short again and mid again.

Here I am with mid length hair:

IMG_20170115_154743_508.jpg

And here is an updated picture of my current hair:

IMG_20180121_223932_050.jpg

Since I cut my hair, I received so many different opinions that actually put me in an uncomfortable position :( Some say oo why did you cut it? Others say I should keep it short.

What really impressed me is the importance people were giving to a freaking haircut. Does it really matter that much? I can see I am perceived a bit differently recently, especially at work. I know for some of you this might sound weird ... but I live in a pretty masculine society. Girls are not supposed to have short hair. I even went to a barber shop as I did not trust hairdressers. They almost never practice short haircuts here. There is not that much demand from women. So, yeah.. I never thought this would be a topic of discussion as I have lots of more important things to think about.. but it apparently needs to gove it a thought.

So.. since I trust this community (at least those who follow me) i am asking for your opinions.

Short or Long?

STEEM ON anyways :)
xxx

Sort:  

I would like to see you on long hair though, but the short hair looks good on you.

So far you are comfortable with it, keep rocking it.

Edited;
Ooops! I didn't see the long hair picture initially.
The long hair is way too cool.
The short one ain't bad too, but if i had the power to transform hair right now, God knows what I'd pick. Lol!

haha :) thanks for reviewing it so closely !

My personal opinion is that mid length hair looks the best on you.On the other end the most important thing is what you prefer yourself = ) You need to be comfortable with your hair since you are going to be living with it, not the rest of us. You definitely look good in either way = )

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

true true :) Will see in the future :) Thanks for coming by!

Hi @supernoval! 100% short hair!
I have long hair for many years.. I'm probably cowardly to cut it!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84