My Haiku for Mizu No Oto

in #haikucontest6 years ago


Haiku prompt image

--

Pregnant Earth and Sky
Red across the gray Divide
Streak of sacred Blood

--

This is my entry to the Mizu No Oto Week #1 Contest, and also probably my first real haiku :)

Sort:  

Very very original concept and symbolism.. makes my photo look like a contemporary art painting.

The more I stared at your photo the more I liked it. It's got so much openness and gray and symmetry

Wanna revive paintings based on photos?

Your haiku transpires yugen, it's like the appearence of a kami spirit.

Your comment is almost itself like ethereal poetry :P Thank you!

If there ever was an artist statement, this would be it for this photo. So I naturally agree with Dr. F3nix below. Upvot’d.
93872D1C-30CC-4F93-BF2A-FC9ED1F64219.gif

Thank you kindly!

Great lines! I like how you see fullness where others wouldn't! I wish I knew more about haiku to be able to give you a better comment but I don't.

I wish I knew more about haiku to be able to write better ones, but thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07