A sleeping giant! Mizu No Oto - Haiku Contest - WEEK #5

in #haikucontest6 years ago

As a child, I was always a sucker for anything in miniature, and it didn't have to be a dress: a desk, a Matchbox truck. Perhaps a childhood attraction to shrunken but compellingly realistic facsimiles is commonplace, if only because children themselves are compellingly realistic facsimiles of the giants who rule their world. Lionel Shriver

Dear Friends

Now I participate in the Haiku contest of @bananafish in its fifth week Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku Contest - WEEK #5, by the invitation of my friend @vdux.

Now I invite my friends @lydon.sipe and @creatr.

To express it I have used only 17 syllables summarized in a Haiku poetry of my inspiration.

PROMPT FIGURE

7a42zp8x4g.png

[photo credit: @marcoriccardi]

A sleeping giant ....

keep a house in its branches!

he will soon wake up.

© 2018, Felix Garcia P. All rights reserved

akusmrhwus.png
[banner created by @f3nix]

Reference: What Is Haiku Poetry? - Definition & Examples

Posted from my blog with esteem

Waiting for your upvotes , comments and resteem.

Best regards

@felixgarciap


taza de café

Image cortesy of congerdesign and https://pixabay.com/

If you like to read my stories and want to invite me to a coffee, a tip would be very helpful and appreciated.

BTC – 169991yDiYvf5NbiNe8J4H3hzFNSsu8R5L
DASH - XahHj7YVmWKGKT3ULRbibvo6M9QTKNhrSr
ETH - 0x53aA4093Cf85e22e2Ede5A96dA4714eEaB5cc9B2
LTC - LiKfwfKQ3jqc4EKhEABnQkfypBtf4rczFY
BCH - 1PQ4f4fEhV8wwfJC96oPzwb4RWcqrAoe5z
BTG - GNxEmGVrWTPF5x8L9urvidjPfBM8PJWoUX


Image cortesy of @riosparada

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Beautiful haiku!🤗
Can you put the link to this post in the comments of the haiku contest post, please? 🙏

Your haiku has the fairy-tale atmosphere of childhood and makes me think of a growing baby (the sleeping giant that is in him soon will wake up).

(Marco)

Marco thank you for your comment regarding the giant of my Haiku, the image that was chosen reminded me of my childhood days when I just played in the garden

Your haiku is both lovely and thoughtful! There's no way to keep the giant from waking...

Your comment is overwhelming, remember that in the mind of a child these images can be generated, only now with television and the Internet maybe the creativity of the little ones is influenced. With love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82