[Root Tessellation] Monochrome Monday Haiku (Tanka) and Photo @old-guy-photos

in #haiku6 years ago

monotone flowers
yellow suns drained to noir
root tessellations

when varied hues are muted
universal patterns shine

IMG_6123 (3).jpg

Original Shot

IMG_6123.jpg

Photo and Root Tessellations are copyright Pryde Foltz

Sort:  

I love both the monochrome and the full color images. Your haiku is, as always, terrific.

  • @prydefoltz The spectacular photo I love nature and the sunflowers are breathtaking for their beauty and properties. Good shot, buddy. You were shocked by it. Our nature is beautiful. Happy night. Happy night.

That is an interesting shot both ways! Good to see you in the tag!

Hey, this is a good aphorism (and echoes a universal, spiritual truth)

when varied hues are muted
universal patterns shine

Nice pics, too, Pryde ✌🏼

Thanks you, Yahia. I love tanka for its ability to transmit wisdom:)

Beautiful and clever, @prydefoltz

You know, I attended a workshop once; we were learning about children's philosophy (which should be pluralized, I think), and the speaker asked us what would happen if all humans shared the same race. I told him, we would certainly find another kind of racism (unfortunately, various types already exist). Your poem reminds of this brief but significant moment in my life, for I learned that skin color is just an excuse for us to make a statement: difference is real and it has to show.

Now I see those sunflowers, your "yellow suns drained to noir," and the only thing I can think of is that the absence of some distinctive traits just make stealth truths come to surface.

Thank you, Marlyn. I really appreciate this personalized and astute commentary:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27