Mizu-no-oto-every-image-has-its-haiku-edition-43-english

in #haiku4 years ago (edited)

Friends on Steemit:

This is my entry to Mizu-no-oto-every-image-has-its-haiku-edition-43-english, the haiku contest that kindly keeps @bananafish.

It is about describing the impression produced by the proposed photograph in a brief and simple way.

See the rules and participations here


(The photograph is from @f3nix)

Grateful for your reading I leave my exercise:

Over the chimneys

the storks will perch.
The property.
..

soy ovalo.JPG

Sort:  

You imagined a well-wishing element and full of mono no aware. Your toriawase haiku is well constructed, and in the second element one perceives the solidity and grandeur of the house that rises alone in the middle of the park, as the word stands alone in the verse, highlighted by kireji

I saw the house, as solid, as you say, so established and I thought about human work and the possibility of inheriting it to deliver it in succession. I saw generations born on the property.
Maybe that's why the image of the stork gives circularity to my exercise, explaining it.
Thanks for the comment, @marcoriccardi encourages me to continue exercising

The chimneys I could not get in, but they are very prominent. Storks make me think of proliferation and growth, so this gives a nice feeling of future well being, the continuation of an estate.

That is precisely the spirit of my writing, Thank you, @owasco

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34