I get it that crazy vote trading app upvoted this other persons post!!

in #hack6 years ago (edited)

Totally forgot about it, even forgot what it's called LOL. I thought I was hacked. Glad I think I figured it out.

Was wondering why my steem power was so low!! Thought it was just cause of the new credit system. So I checked on who upvoted me recently as I sometimes do. You know to see who is checking me out, giving me up votes etc... so I could follow them, up vote them, comment back etc.

On one of the people I checked out I saw that I upvoted them many times in the last week or so. I didn't remember upvoting this person. I upvote on steem follower so it's usually more random though I do up vote the same people quite often. What caught me off guard is that many of these particular posts were religious in nature. Now I realize it was that vote trading app I think.

Steemit breeches aren't supposed to happen. Didn't give my password to anyone. Could it be a steemit app using my keys inappropriately? Not really I signed up for it, set it, forgot about it, now I have a new password.

Sort:  

Good that you changed your master password.
Even if it turns out to be an innocent Steemit glitch, you can't be too careful, and it always pays to be diligent with your security measures.

yea for sure, first time anything like that happened to me on here after 2 years

Change your password again. You will have new passwords.

Yes did that and worked fine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87