EDC - What do you carry every day?

in #guns7 years ago

I saw a cool "EDC" or Every-Day-Carry post earlier and it reminded how it's kind of fun and informative to see other people's every-day-carry items and realized that I've never made my own EDC post, even on the various gun forums I lurk at let-alone Steemit.
So without further ado;
This is a list and picture of the stuff I carry every day in no particular order;
edc1.jpg

•Plain old wallet

•Phone with hard case.(Samsung J7)

•pen -( the one pictured happens to have a little light, laser-pointer and a touch-screen stylus built into it but I haven't had it long, before, I carried an ordinary pen and will again if this one doesn't hold up well)

•cheap but good-enough all-purpose pocket knife (by DeWalt)

•9mm P250 Sub-Compact Double Action Only pistol, 12+1 capacity.

•full size extra mag (21 rounds)

•Pepper Spray ( I believe you should carry a reasonable non-lethal self defense alternative if you carry a gun, although the law doesn't require it)

•Kydex inside-waistband holster and mag holder for gun and extra mag

•self-made Para-cord bracelet that is able to be quickly unraveled into 10' of cord with one motion, It has a shackle and a mini-tool incorporated into it.

• 12.57 Lumen torch/fire starting device (Bic lighter)

not pictured - a clusterF#@k of keys

If you have any questions or comments about my carry choices or suggestions for things I might be missing I'm happy to hear about it!

If you have your own EDC post you want to share, put a link in the replies below!

-Stay Smart, Stay Up, -Rad Dog

Sort:  

Nice gun, why no swiss army knife?
This is my edc, i couldn't live without a sak: https://steemit.com/life/@niel96/pk7tbbmxq

i need to up my multi tool game

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @raddog! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey nice edc, check out mine, fallow and upvote

Did you ever had to use that paracord?

I used some to tie my windshield wiper blade on when it broke during a rainstorm.
I have a totally different edc these days though so maybe I should update lol.

i use the screwdriver part of the bracelet often

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14