Devil Gundam: Test Fitting New Leg Mechanism [Leg Modification - Part 92]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today, I will cement the piston casing with its connectors and then I will trim the other leg. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Cementing Process

Since the surface is a curve, I prefer to use thin cement because I can easily clean it later.

Test Fit

Here is progress test fit of the new leg mechanism ready to go. Each piston has been tested with its casing and I think they have good enough friction.

Since the weight of the whole kit is distributed along all those joints and connectors. I believe the pla rod inside the piston connectors should be able to hold pretty well.

Now all I have to do is prep the bottom leg before cementing this mechanism in place.

Trim Fit

The process is straight forward like yesterday. I want the connector to be able to slide easily to the bottom leg without any gaps. This takes time to adjust but very easy to do.

Progress Test Fit

Finally, here is progress test fit of the new leg mechanism with the bottom leg.

As you can see on the right the whole mechanism is pretty much align with the bottom leg. I think the wait up to this point is well worth it.

If I were to cement the front part first, adjusting the connectors between the piston casing and the bottom leg is going to be difficult.

However, since I can be 100% sure that the whole thing is align I can go ahead and cement the connectors down. So these are my update on Project Devil Gundam for today.

Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
  3. Making C-Joints using pla plates.
Sort:  

Congratulations @devytan! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85