Who will enforce gun laws if police are abolished?

in #gun2 years ago

image.png

Over the last decade, give or take a few years, the anti-gun crowd has gone from wrong but consistent and coherent to spouting rhetoric so stupid that I have to wonder if their brains are functioning properly.

Ten years ago, the people who were against citizens having guns would at least say, "You don't need a gun. Get an alarm system. Call a cop."

Again, this was still dumb. Yeah, if I'm walking back to my car after work and a meth head draws a knife on me demanding cash which I don't have because people under forty don't carry cash, all I need to do is politely ask him to wait patiently while I call 911 and he won't stab me while we wait, right? Yeah, the phone is the tool that I need in that situation, not a gun. I hope y'all are detecting the sarcasm.

The thing is, that was the stupidity of the gun control movement ten years ago and, by comparison to now, that made sense.

Now, the anti-gun people are also anti-cop. There's a vast overlap between the anti-gun people and the abolish the police people.

It baffles me that this phenomenon can even happen. How have literally none of these people asked themselves the question, "If we abolish the police, who's gonna enforce the gun laws?" Nobody will answer to the reality that they demonize the police while calling for laws that will have cops knocking on random doors of presumably armed citizens.

Seriously, there's some elegance in the image of the serpent eating its own tail. There's no elegance in the image of a grown human being shoving his head up his own ass.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65074.63
ETH 2635.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83