Crescent City - Little Brother and Bill Sheffield, 2004

in #guitar6 years ago


I used to visit Conyers, GA, USA every year to attend Little Brother's Acoustic Jam. This is video I shot at my first jam, host of the jam Little Brother on vocals with accompaniment from the jam guest, Bill Sheffield. I can't tell you how much I loved going to these jams. Song written by Little Brother.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice song. :). There seemed to be 2 tunes being blended together and one of them is very familiar to me but I can't figure it out.

Interesting that you say that @theblackcrow. As I was listening back to it the second time, I had Ode to Billy Joe in my head. It wasn't that that you were thinking of by any chance, was it?

I had to look up what 'Ode to Billy Joe' was but it was the same song I was thinking of but I call it Chocktaw Ridge in my head! Lol. :)

Cool - we were on the same page. I just learned Ode to Billy Joe at the end of last year and am thinking of adding it to my set. There's just something about it.

Yeah I'd be a fan of it meself. I love her almost laconic way of delivering the lines, it has a feeling of being 'spoken word' rather than a true song.

Yes! It's quite tricky with the lyrics, but I'm finding my own way around it. I might do it for an #openmic entry soon; that will give me the motivation to get it down and performable!

I'll look forward to that so. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00