You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to delegate your SP to another account using SteemWorld

in #guide4 years ago (edited)

I guess it depends on why you are doing it. If someone spams content that I want to see, or my content, then I am going to downvote it because it is a nuisance to me. It has nothing to do with helping others. I am not on some vendetta crusade. Blacklisting people who do nothing but abuse others, are a nuisance to others. I liked your idea for opt in opt out blacklists. I think those are a perfect solution. I can't imagine who might want to see spam, but hey, more power to them. I wasn't really talking about any of that. I was talking about informing people, sharing information, and helping people that way.

Sort:  

I liked your idea for opt in opt out blacklists. I think those are a perfect solution.

Thanks!!

I wasn't really talking about any of that. I was talking about informing people, sharing information, and helping people that way.

When I think of forcing people to accept help, I think about things like speed limits.

Speed limits are forced upon us for "the greater good". A single car on an empty road is of no danger to anyone except themselves (and their passengers).

We are forced to accept "help" in the name of the "greater good".

Sometimes that's "appropriate" and sometimes it's "egregious".

I'm just trying to figure out where you might "draw that line".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65074.63
ETH 2635.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83