A Tale of Gratitude -- Being Tough In The Battles of Life

in #gtgcontest6 years ago

1-1.jpg

So much love for my parents

Struggles, problems and difficulties are part of the human nature. I mean that's the reality of life; we're living in a battleground. It can either make us or break us but the most wonderful thing is that, it depends on how we handle these kind of situations.

I remember years ago, my dad found my mom collapsed in the restroom and I certainly don't have any idea about it because I'm at school when it happened. I was so shocked when I heard that she was rushed into the hospital. My mom was pregnant and it's an ectopic pregnancy wherein the child was developed in the fallopian tube and not in the uterus. I saw my mom cry and shouted in too much pain during her early pregnancy stage but we don't really have a clue that it was the case, good thing she got operated before the tube has to explode.

At that time, I was so down and couldn't even think straight. I wasn't able to visit her in the hospital because my dad won't let me to come with him since he knows how emotional I am and other than that I have a weak immune system before. Honestly, I thought I would lost her and that could be the worst thing I had ever imagine; living life without her. Living life without them - my family. I can't actually count how much fluids ran out of my eyes and many sleepless nights but I realized that I must be tough because I know that that's the right thing to do.

FB_IMG_15179728916763442.jpg

You know what, I have a great respect for this man, my dad because I know it is tough for a parent to choose between his wife and his child but my dad made the bravest decision to chose my mom over my supposed to be younger brother. My dad doesnt show any weaknesses and his firm with his decision. I admire him so much.

There's always a rainbow after the rain.

Every hardships that we may encounter in life teaches us lessons. Everything happens for a reason, we sometimes don't know what the reasons are but lets just disregard all of this and be thankful to God that it happened because He won't give us challenges that we can't handle. These problems and challenges will help us to grow wiser and tougher. And I'm very glad that those past experiences transpired because I learned my lessons the hard way. I realized how strong my dad's love is for my mom and how important they are to me.

Where there is LOVE there is LIFE

InShot_20180503_234155487.jpg

I'm very much lucky to have them in my life. They are the one who mold me and make me to who I am now. They're the one who loves me unconditionally, support me and let me believe in my dreams. I love my parents so much, they are my source of inspiration and forever be the earthly reason of my existence. I'm very blessed and forever be grateful to God for giving me such wonderful, amazing and loving parents.

They say change is the only constant in this world but I beg to disagree because other than change, my love for my parents and family will forever be constant and cannot be change.


Each one of us are not living in a perfect life. Time and time will come that we will be shaken with trials and problems but we must always be optimistic and never give up. Hold on and continue life. There's plenty of reasons to be thankful for and one of it is were alive. Every morning is a blessing.


Total word count: 619


I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me
-Philippians 4:13-

U5dryacLKKpig2tysTaHYTxGFQtFrwZ_1680x8400.png

20180404_000425_0001.png


Thanks for Dropping By

Sort:  

Thank you sis for participating, entry confirmed

Its a great previlege for me to support and join your contest sis 😊
Thanks for confirming ☺☺☺

Beautiful - touching love story my dear friend Jenny!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Thank you papa bear 😘
Love you xoxo ❤❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02