SteemIt MillionaireMaker ?

in #growth-ideas7 years ago (edited)

Capturesdfsdfsdf.PNG

So in the same mindset as Reddit's Millionairemakers we should do it for some lucky individual here on SteemIt.


We can do one $1 worth of SBD/ or, Steem and transfer it to the particular individual. If that isn't good enough people can transfer to the person through a post they post and the upvote you give. Many, ideas to scratch out. The only other thing is how to do the draw of the winner. It seems Millioniaremakers does it through some 'live' drawing using the blockchain I believe.


The idea would be to pull in outsiders who realize in order to participate all they have to do is get an account. The account is made and ready to go let me know your thoughts and feedback!

edit: here is how they seem to do the drawing.

Sort:  

I want to be the millionaire?
I mean interesting idea!

Ha! I figured if a sign-up could get you $1,000 bucks even people will join!

i have been watching millionaire makers since long time, of course people dont make 1 mil USD there but few thousand, DOGE tried it too - STEEM should go for it also. it could be just 1 mil of STEEM or so :)

Hey @kingscrown . Right, I didn't really think anyone would make 1 million USD via their system as it looks like $11,400+ was the largest amount ever raised. Hey, $11,400+ worth of Steem could turn in to 1.14 million dollars! This is the difference between crypto and USD :P

first time i have heard about that reddit project, very interesting!

@doitvoluntarily, yes this was on of the ways I heard about Bitcoin hence the reason I thought: well , maybe this will the way people will hear about SteemIt.

I like the idea @steemitqa - I'm sure we can improve on what reddit has already done.

We sit on a very transparent monetary system @nepd so I bet we can pull this off! I don't have the technical know-how for the 'drawing' aspect so maybe some nerd here like @klye can help me out ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81