You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shadowbanned by Medium.com!

in #gridcoin6 years ago (edited)

I just checked it again, without cache. Medium is still showing my stories to me, when I am logged in. When I log out, it's medium.com/suspended on all of them. No reason was stated, nor have I received any communication from them (nor they from me).

They don't expect original content only, actually they have "Import your story" feature where you just enter your Steemit (or any other) link and your external article is automatically imported for publishing on Medium (it doesn't work 100% correct, so some extra-formatting is usually needed, but it was useful enough).

Sort:  

Now I recall I have had a similar situation on reddit. I could see my post as normal, quite disappointed due to no feedback. But next day I couldn't see it on another computer! And it was still visible as usual when I was logged in as checked again later. Apparently post was flagged by sub moderator. But I couldn't tell. No signs it was censored.

Very annoying thing to get caught in such a dirty play.

Reddit is almost a synonym for shadowbanning and similar practices. Even their CEO was caught stealth-editing comments he did not like:

https://www.theverge.com/2016/11/23/13739026/reddit-ceo-steve-huffman-edit-comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48