BOINC compoments shut down for two days

in #gridcoin6 years ago

Hi, I am sorry for the current situation with a disk space. There is again no free space available on server so I had to shut down BOINC compoments and results are moving to a temporary storage. I will start BOINC compoments in two days (11.07.2018). If possible I will start it tomorrow depending on the file transfer status (I'll inform you on twitter when BOINC is fully running again).

We are also waiting for a new storage server which will solve the repeating disk space problem so I hope it will be very soon.

Radim Vančo (FoxKyong)

Source: BOINC Notices window and http://asteroidsathome.net/boinc/

Sort:  

So do you need some specific hardware and just do not have it? I Am not sure if you are talking a Windows or Linux machine and you use the word " server " . Do you need some ultra SCSI 3 u360 15k rpm drives ? Even some IBM 250gb SATA 5400rpm? Some 2.5mm HP SAS 15k drives? Some DDR2 or DDR3 ECC sticks?
I mean we are all a team , I have been dying to setup a team Gridcoin hardware buy/sell/trade/bargain & haggle hardware website that allowed purchases with Gridcoin as an option. People could post their old hardware they do not want any longer or current hardware looking to upgrade and mix and match with payment options like a hardware cache list but including Gridcoin as a payment option either all the way and or users can list their hardware and using a search algorithm that would give a general value for trade options for hardware.
Anyways , I am asking offering to help you out if that was the case , hell even sounds like this 80gb sata drive would help! I had a bunch of dual core desktops when I started Boincing again , this time with Gridcoin and every box just got a slow 40gb IDE drive , or 2 like when I started for the Program Data folder going on the 2nd drive. If its a Linux box then adding a 2nd drive and using links would be a quick fix. If Windows you can always goto Add/Remove Programs and then click on the left and " turn on and off windows features " and kill anything Windows that you do not need , turning off Windows Media Center/Player and all its features , the stock games and a bunch of things can be removed along with do not forget you can right click on the drive or on " my computer " and turn off system restore or turn the reserved space off or to a smaller percent of your storage. Anyways , if you need any of the above drives ( spare 600gb fiber channel that doesn't go with my 52 x 450gb drives ) that I might have one for you... I guess I should have asked the model too?

I just relayed a post from Astronomy@Home. For more information, please see the link.

You just planted 0.02 tree(s)!


Thanks to @rufusfirefly

We have planted already 3144.54 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18905.40
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 22.50% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30