Sort:  

It took me a while to figure out the upgrade process for self compiled (Linux noob, Quez gave me some pointers), but its all worked out really well. In fact by the time I did it 3.5.8.5 was out. This version is much more CPU efficient on ARM as well, I would estimate 50% reduction on my PI3

That's good news for the pigrid guys!

Right, and hopefully they can use my systemd file to ensure any gridcoinresearchd crashes are restarted successfully, and they can get the project moving again.

Changelog:

  • Catch HTTP error on Diagnostics page
  • Add checkpoints up to 770000
  • Remove unused functions (cryptolottery, options trading)
  • Merge in Denravonska #158 - CPU-Usage-Fix: This fix prevents GRC from copying memory structs and is designed to lower CPU usage to the same as other coins.

Excellent! Thank you. I will include this in the next post. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85