You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are we afraid of decentralization ?

in #gridcoin6 years ago

Thanks for the feedback!

I can speak only for myself (though I'd guess that most of us here feel similarly), but I am very much a supporter of and advocate for decentralized systems built on top of open-source protocols.

I think you're right that the decentralized paragraph should mention Gridcoin, and I can say that it wasn't brought up before publishing the first draft (at least not by me) because I assumed it was a given = ). After all, we're a network built on a blockchain -- the protocol used to build decentralized systems!

I agree with you though: in the next draft, this should be made clear for people who might be newer to blockchains. I will bring it up with the team and we will have to decide on whether to add it at our own discretion, before the poll is over, or wait until the poll is done and write and poll a new paragraph.

For the sake of all our sanity, I ask that you don't make a new poll about the white paper while the original poll is still running.

Sort:  

That is the wise path I couldn't see. Thank you for your comment and don't worry, I won't interfere until the 20th!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83