You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin PR on project forums

in #gridcoin7 years ago

I like the idea of forming a connection between ourselves and the BOINC community. It has been an ongoing struggle, and understandably so, to show them that we are here for the right reasons -- crypto still carries the stench of greed and scams and mt. gox, and it probably will for years to come.

I occasionally post in the lounge on the BOINC forums, and have teased our new whitepaper and the ideas behind what Gridcoin could do for computational science and data analysis and BOINC. I think proactively responding to some of the conversations you mention could be beneficial, however I think there is a fine and tenuous line between reaching out a hand and shoving it in their face.

We have talked about this in past hangouts and on slack, and in general I think our relationship is improving and will continue to improve over time.

Sort:  

I can't agree more. The examples which I gave around celebrating success are the least intrusive I guess. Maybe we can test it and reply to a few forum messages to check the reaction?

I'm hesitant only because we did not have the best reputation in the BOINC community for quite some time. = ) Starting slow sounds like a good idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65443.30
ETH 2653.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82