Show your support for Gridcoin.network

in #gridcoin5 years ago

I will donate the earnings of this post to the creator of gridcoin.network!

Today I saw on reddit (here) that the owner of the blockexplorer gridcoin.network thinks about shutting down his service as it he's not sure if it is being used.

If you ever used the service consider a (small) donation to his address: S5MMdwft1En4b3yhFsDrEkgRfXwxTpkuAw.

Sort:  

This post received a courtesy vote from @gridcoin-booster! Thank you for your contribution to the #gridcoin community!

I have little power to vote ... but what I have I give it

It seems not to work:-(

Yes it is down at the moment. He will renew the service when he knows that it's being used by the community.

A small donation is on its way!

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 13.59% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Keep the community alive, you have my vote!

Um good , it errors out constantly and is a waste of time and effort as a user to use the site... FFS i just put in my cpid and " Error fetching CPID data, the backend needs to be updated " I stopped using the site because it would do that hourly after pulling up my cpid with " error fetching data " so instead of doing a whois on the domain , most likely fake or old info like my domains , and offer help. If its hosting cost and some shit like that , or lost interest or what not I am more than happy to throw the site up on a very nice server based out of the Seattle Washington area. I mean it's a waste of the domain that I was actually looking at , although .network was free for a while as always with these new TLD's. Did a whois " REDACTED FOR PRIVACY " and im not going to just guess admin or [email protected] if they give a crap about their site and what they were trying to provide for the community and keeping it live they will contact me. thx
PS: A 2 core vps with 512mb ram is $5.95 via buyvm and ddos mitigation up to 500+gbps or 700,000,000pps is $3.95 and should be enough to run your site , or try crissic they are a great host and always have coupons for discounts. Or you find someone willing to host it for you whom is part of the community. Hell I have a buyvm KVM slice I do not use I would be willing to host it on.. Maybe just release the code on github and let one of us take over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81