GO GREEN 2019, My 365-Day Diary for Mother Earth and Humanity! (Day 11 of 365)

in #greendiary5 years ago

January 11, 2019.

Saving up for the Mamanwas

Hi, Steemheads!

I am still thinking about how to fund the Mamanwas and getting them the veggie seeds and rice seedlings that they need and also, the medicines for sore eyes that is an epidemic in their place. I have a lot of needs so financially I cannot really give my all because I need money for my medical treatment and medicines. But I will try my best to save money and be able to layout the plans before Summer. So I can visit them again and they won't have to cross a flooded river during summer.

I have come up with a list of seeds I can buy and I can probably have them specialize on a crop that will be in demand in the market so they can have a sustainable livelihood. I am getting a lot of suggestions from friends, one crop they think will be best is dragonfruit. I am still researching about it and checking where I can source them.

Nothing is final yet and I am yet to communicate with my other friends who are interested to help the Mamanwas, the indigenous people we had the chance to meet and have gift-giving last December. I hope a lot of people will be interested to be part of this project. I, for one, I want to do my all for them because I just love how simple their life is and how they just want to farm up in the uplands, they ask nothing more but seeds to plant and to have a solution to sore eyes.

Here is a video of the gift-giving that happened last December, it was organized by @meetmysuperego and we were helped by 4 friends from a volunteer group doing rescue services and @meetmysuperego's parents.


Video is from @meetmysuperego

If you would be interested to donate or help them, please let me know and wait for other information materials I will come up here. I will be detailed with the plan and I will be sure to loop you in with the communications should you be willing to take part in this service. For myself, as early as now, I will make a coin bank for them, so I can save up a little each day and I'll have it opened when the project is final and I'd be going back to see them again.

If you are willing to help a community but does not know how, I hope you consider helping these people. It does not have to be money, we can accept stuff or better yet, share the things they ask for like vegetable seeds and rice seeds and a cure for sore eyes. I think there are eye drops that work for that, I am not sure, I am yet to consult a doctor if there is something over the counter that we can try and give them. If you know anyone who would be interested to join this project, please let them know, too. Thanks for reading, I really hope others will help the Mamanwa community, too. I mean, there are a lot of Indigenous People out there needing of help like them. You can start with them, if like me, you want the world to be a better place for everybody!

This post is just 11th of 365 posts I will do the whole year, dedicated to going Green and sharing Humanity. If you think you wanna make a similar challenge to yourself, of course, you can join and do the same thing, too!

Join me, in my 2019 journey. Thanks for reading and I hope we all can share in Steemit the little things we learn in life as we go along. I wish you all to have a meaningful and prosperous new year!

Love and Peace,

@mermaidvampire

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03