THE TURNING POINT @mariaentela

in #greek-trail7 years ago

Hello Steemians

After quite a long time away from my writing, I'm back again. I realized that fear and mistakes can't keep you from what you love. Self esteem and self confidence are enough to boost your courage and put you on truck again. It is widely known that "what doesn't kills you, makes you stronger" and I'm positive there is a whole load of truth in this saying. So when time comes, you eventually get thirsty for that energy that they dried off you and just like a black swan, tired of the marble coldness of the chains of fear, you free yourself.


26854293_10155458665613440_972858825_o.png

Seating and looking at the terribly beautiful sea, I was thinking about how magnificent life can be. Every second and every little thing that happen teaches us a lesson. We walk through life barefooted , bumping just like babies and end up crawling in the same way. It's is strange how life enable us to decide its own variety and rhythm. The only thing we have to do is keep the paste and don't let go.


26855724_10155458665703440_841512224_n.jpg

After a while my thought flow to the people. The people that hurt you. People who have the tendency to control others or have the need to calumniate another human being, just to be in the spotlight, are that kind of people mostly like to experience envy. Their luck of self-esteem is what drives the yarn of envy. The people who don't change, despite of your efforts to change them , it would take you forever to. They who change you and suffocate you through a million sleepless nights of 'whys'. Those persons who make money to 'buy' you while in a heartbeat they 'sell' you, give you away. Then a crack above the heart which, as time goes by, it becomes a gap and deep inside you know you can't fix it with collagen injections. People without character who call you ruthless, stripping their clothes but keeping their masks They approach you but always at a safe distance, wearing the awareness of the luck of certainty. If life really teaches something then they are just the worst students !


26829041_10155458665633440_255002186_o.png

Some moments passed and the clouds framed another thought, 'what about me?'. Time to turn the thoughts around and state some things about myself. The first feeling I have is that of pride, because after many failures and successful moments I am proud of the person I turned out to be. It really doesn't matter to me if in the eyes of others I seem small, at least I'm not a whore on my path though life. Moreover, I have always believed that is better to live a short life as a lion, than a long one as a pathetic clown. What I have always done is to put time inside an envelope and cancel the 'befores' and 'afters', because I would want to live as a protagonist, rather than as a ghost of myself.


THANK YOU FOR READING !

Photos by @otsouvalas

Sort:  

you should have been a writer @mariaentela

my dear, i'm really proud to be your sister!

Thank you love

Beautiful writing @mariaentela with beautiful pictures !!😊😊

My dear @calmavida , thank you so much for your support and your kind comments

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mariaentela to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

very good story her, i really liked her friend

Yes, you are welcome

Worthy of a thousand upvotes. Thank you. :)

thanks a lot. I'm flattered

very nice article!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79