Gratitude Challenge: Day Forty-Six

in #gratitudeday466 years ago

I am thankful for these:

thank-you-362164__480.jpg

pixabay

Nigeria
Yesterday, Nigerian footballers surprised everyone by winning their match. There was excitement in the air. Lol
The only thing now is this calculator thing, the win or draw for the next match or expecting another team to win,draw or lose so as to qualify for the next round.
I hope we outgrow this style someday.

Healing
Some weeks ago, I was so upset about something, felt hurt and betrayed. I am so glad am over it now. No matter how tough situations might be,it will pass. It will not last forever.
I am grateful for healing process.

People
I am grateful for wonderful persons that I have come across here both on steemit and off steemit. They have added sparkle and beauty to my life.

Thank you all for your upvotes, resteems and comments. Thank you steemit.

Sort:  

😂 You mean the mathematicians are out with their calculators already? No time, this is Nigeria and it's part of us already. The excitement after the game was awesome no doubt, MTN gave out one minute free call to all it's users. It's amazing how much Football has united everyone. It's a familiar spirit in the atmosphere of Nigeria.

I'm glad you've outgrown the feelings and you've forged ahead, we need to access situations lightly so we can quickly let go of the hurt or pain we might feel. You're an amazing individual as such it has been a great experience with you. You have a kind heart and I'll say you're made for greatness!

More success!! More gratitude!!

Lol. I meant the aspect of waiting for one team to lose or win or draw so that they can qualify for another round. If they had won or draw with the first match,they would not have need for this tense calculations. Lol. I hope they qualify to the next round.

Thanks for your kind words. Letting go of pain is one of the ways to live in peace and suppress depression.

Thanks friend.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81