Gratitude Challenge: Day Thirty-Three

in #gratitudeday336 years ago

For the past few Sundays, I have been learning profound teachings about life from my Pastor.
I am grateful for his life,he is a true mentor to many youths out there.

image

pixabay

Today,he talked about youths and the way they are reluctant to do menial jobs. Jobs which they will gladly do if they leave the shores of this country.

He said they are either lazy or proud yet they want to live expensive lifestyles,buy expensive gadgets and be filled with great riches.

He warned the youths to face reality,being a christian does not mean you get things freely by proclaiming faith. There is need to find something doing no matter how small. There is need to work and earn a living.No magic to success.Even God encourages hard work and blesses diligent people. People who are up and doing.

He warned that youths should not allow any church or persons decieve them into believing in quick money. You have to work hard to earn a living. God is not automatic,there is a due process for everything. Work and pray.

He talked about the tasks of entrepreneurs. The challenges they go through when starting a business,no salary anymore by the end of the month. The risks, failures, pains and lack involved during the starting process.

He encouraged youths to build their entrepreneurship abilities and be part of the positive change we seek in this country.

The message went through me like I was the only one he was talking to.
There are so many expectations on my mind from my decisions to pursue a business path.

I am grateful that am in a learning process, where I am restarting many things all over again. I am grateful for life opportunities and training process.

Steemit
I am grateful for growth in Steemit. I won a contest today and I feel encouraged to do better.
I am grateful to @steem-lagos for their support and encouragement to minnows like me. To give me an opportunity to give others.
Thank you.

Dear Lord, I thank you for giving me the opportunity to go to your house and be filled spiritually and physically. Thank you for life,good health,family,friends,learning process,
love,air,hope,rain,water, food and clothing.
Thank you Lord for everything
.

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Those words spoken are the kind truth we must all put to use. It is very important that as youths we embrace quality lifestyles.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81