GRATITUDEDAY 25: OPPORTUNITY

in #gratitudeday256 years ago

20180602_101957.jpg

God works in ways we cannot explain sometimes. That is why I am so grateful to Him. I always see the hand of God in every situation in my life.

I got a text message just this morning to be a part of the delegates that would represent the Chemical Society of Nigeria (CSN), Lagos chapter in the PZ Cussons Chemistry Challenge for Secondary schools in Lagos State Nigeria.

The message asked us as stakeholders to be there before 10 am. Somewhere at Ikeja Kudirat Abiola way.

Not knowing how to locate the venue and coupled with the heavy down pour this morning. I decided to take an Uber cab.

On our way to the venue was an interactive session between I and the driver. I leave that for another day.

I got there few minutes to 10 am, did my registration and was served hot tea just to chill while we waited for the studio to be ready.

20180602_101318.jpg
Registration stands

Not long after that, one of our Management staff at the office ( Institute of Chartered Chemist of Nigeria-ICCON) came and was not pleased with the delays of starting the programme late.

After waiting for hours, we got in and my lady boss (Madam) was already eager to leave because she had had another appointment.

Prior to this time she asked another superior officer to be at the studio, but he declined for reasons that the rain was too much.

Immediately we entered the studio, we were given seats at the front being delegates and stakeholders- then she left but told then I was to represent ICCON which is herself. Wow!

20180602_123127.jpg
Inside the studio with Delegates representing CSN
20180602_165201.jpg

MY GRATITUDE
I was actually contemplating whether to be at the event or not because I was suppose to visit my farm today. I made it there any way.

CSN and ICCON are the professional bodies that endorsed the challenge. This is the fifth edition since it started in 2013 and my second time as a delegate. Being a member of both bodies and a staff of ICCON, I served a dual purpose at the event.

There were other CSN members there that are not staffers of ICCON, so we had to split roles. I finally represented ICCON while a colleague represented CSN being the Publicity Secretary CSN, Lagos chapter.

I even had the privilege to present an award to one of the teachers that contested in the teachers category.
20180602_160814.jpg
Me after presenting an award to the 2nd runner up teachers cathegory

What a privilege.

Under normal circumstances that would not have come my way but there was a divine intervention.

I am so grateful to God for the opportunity for just being present at the programme.

Thank you @tojukaka for making us to show our gratitude in the events of our lives, I do not take these lightly nor for granted. I am indeed grateful.

In everything give thanks

I am @gloeze and I am indeed grateful for the opportunity.
U5dsqLDspLToDM5iE6ukvLeGVzdw1DR.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81